Refuse Collection

When are the Bins Emptied?

Collections happen any time during the day from 7am. 

Waste collection dates 

The waste is collected weekly at about 7am every Tuesday.

Recycling and Glass Collection Dates

The recycling and glass are collected fortnightly.

The next scheduled collection dates are:

•Tuesday, 23 July 2019

•Tuesday, 06 August 2019

•Tuesday, 20 August 2019

•Tuesday, 03 September 2019

•Tuesday, 17 September 2019

•Tuesday, 01 October 2019

 

Garden waste collection dates

 If you are currently subscribed to the garden waste collection service, or plan to do so in the future, the garden waste is/would be collected fortnightly.

Your next scheduled collection dates are/would be:

•Tuesday, 30 July 2019

•Tuesday, 13 August 2019

•Tuesday, 27 August 2019

•Tuesday, 10 September 2019

•Tuesday, 24 September 2019

•Tuesday, 08 October 2019

 

You can check when the green bins will next be collected at https://www.basingstoke.gov.uk/bincollections

What can I Put in the Recycling Bin?

There is a list of items that can and cannot be put into recycling bins at https://www.basingstoke.gov.uk/recycling

Your recycling should be placed clean, dry and loose into your bin and not in a plastic carrier bag or black sack. This prevents bagged recycling being mistaken for waste and sent for incineration.

 

If you would like more information about bin collections, please go to https://basingstoke.gov.uk/bincollections or call 01256-844844.

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now